Upcoming events

Visit to Bristol University

Friday 10 January 2020

We are taking Year 12 students to Bristol University where they will receive advice and guidance on the progression to Higher Education and in particular how to write personal statements (which will also provide a basis for writing a curriculum vitae and completing employment applications). They will also have the opportunity to attend an academic taster lecture and have a Q&A session with current undergraduates.

Sociology in Action

12 December 2019

Our Year 12 and 13 Sociologists will be travelling up to London to attend the annual Sociology in Action Conference where they will hear a series of talks on contemporary issues by key theorists including Germaine Greer, Tom Shakespeare and Beverley Skeggs.

Biologists to attend talk at Oxford University

4 December 2019

On 4 December our Year 12 Biologists will be travelling to Oxford University to attend a day of talks and activities on cells - highly relevant to the topics they have covered so far as part of their A level Biology studies.

Term Dates 2019-2020

Term 1
  • Monday 3 September - Friday 25 October
  • Monday 2 September- INSET Day
  • Tuesday 3 September - Y7 in school / Y12 enrolment
  • Wednesday 4 September - Y7 - Y13 in school
October Break
  • Monday 28 October - Friday 1 November
Term 2
  • Monday 4 November - Friday 20 December
  • Friday 29 November - INSET Day
Christmas Break
  • Monday 23 December - Friday 3 January
Term 3
  • Monday 6 January - Friday 14 February
February Break
  • Monday 17 February - Friday 21 February
Term 4
  • Monday 24 February - Friday 3 April
  • Monday 16 March - INSET Day
Easter Break
  • Monday 6 April - Friday 17 April
Term 5
  • Tuesday 20 April - Friday 22 May
  • Friday 8 May - VE Day
May Break
  • Monday 25 May - Friday 29 May
Term 6
  • Monday 1 June - Monday 20 July
  • Wednesday 17 June - INSET Day
  • Monday 20 July - INSET Day

Tour of the Sixth Form

We would love to show you around our wonderful Sixth Form and give you an opportunity to meet our current students.
Please get in touch to find out more about what we have to offer.

We are a co-educational sixth form.
Call Today to book

Curriculum Pathways

Curriculum Pathways

See the full suite of A Level subjects and more on offer

360 Tour

360 Tours

See our school grounds and Sixth Form facilities

Take the Tour