Sixth Form News

Sixth Form Open Evening

Wednesday 20 January 2021

We will be holding our Sixth Form Open Evening for September 2021 entry on Wednesday 20 January 2021 between 5pm and 8pm. However, in the event that regulations are still in place due to Covid-19, we will deliver a virtual Open Evening experience. If you would like to register for our virtual event, please click HERE.

Snapshot of Sixth Form Life - Spring 2020

Terms 3 and 4 (2020)

Our students managed to get involved in a wide range of opportunities before schools were closed on 20 March. These included: attending CSW at the united in New York; seeing a production of Antigone at the Bristol Old Vic; taking part in the Chemistry Olympiad; attending workshops at Oxford University; hosting visitors from South Korea; attending a days of talks and workshops at Bristol University and much more. Please click HERE to discover more.

Snapshot of Sixth Form Life - Autumn 2019

Terms 1 and 2 (2019)

It was an extremely busy and exciting start to the 2020 academic year with our students getting involved in opportunities across the full academic and social spectrum. Please click HERE discover more about life as a Stroud High Sixth Form student.

Term Dates 2020-2021

Term 1
  • Tuesday 1 September - Friday 23 October
  • Tuesday 1 September - INSET Day
  • Wednesday 2 September - Y12 in school
    Monday 7 September - Y13 in school
  • Thursday 22 October - INSET Day
    Friday 23 October - INSET Day
October Break
  • Monday 26 October - Friday 30 October
Term 2
  • Monday 2 November - Friday 18 December
  • Friday 4 December - INSET Day
Christmas Break
  • Monday 21 December - Friday 1 January
Term 3
  • Monday 4 January - Friday 12 February
February Break
  • Monday 15 February - Friday 19 February
Term 4
  • Monday 22 February - Thursday 1 April
  • Monday 15 March - INSET Day
Easter Break
  • Friday 2 April - Friday 16 April
Term 5
  • Monday 19 April - Friday 28 May
  • Monday 3 May - Bank Holiday
May Break
  • Monday 31 May - Friday 4 June
Term 6
  • Monday 7 June - Wednesday 21 July
  • Wednesday 23 June - INSET Day
  • Monday 19 July - INSET Day
    Tuesday 20 July - INSET Day
    Wednesday 21 July - INSET Day

Tour of the Sixth Form

We would love to show you around our wonderful Sixth Form and give you an opportunity to meet our current students.
Please get in touch to find out more about what we have to offer.

We are a co-educational sixth form.
Call Today to book

Curriculum Pathways

Curriculum Pathways

See the full suite of A Level subjects and more on offer

360 Tour

360 Tours

See our school grounds and Sixth Form facilities

Take the Tour