Upcoming events

Sixth Form Open Evening

Wednesday 22 January 2020 | 5pm to 8pm

During the evening you will find out about what life is like in our Sixth Form and what it means to be part of our community. You can talk to our teaching staff and students about A Level subjects and the opportunities each curriculum area offers – there is no identikit student here, you even build your own personal prospectus. There is no need to register - simply come along. For more information please click here.

Kamal Ahmed

Saturday 9 November - Senior Hall - 7pm

Kamal Ahmed, the highly respected and influential Editorial Director of BBC News, will be coming to Stroud High School as part of Stroud Book Festival. Kamal will be discussing his life in politics and journalism, and launching his new memoir ‘The Life And Times Of A Very British Man’. The event is open to the general public and tickets (Student £5 and Adult £10) can be purchased form SHS Finance department at financemail@stroudhigh.gloucs.sc.h.uk.

Gold Duke of Edinburgh Training

Friday 22 November 2019

Students undertaking the Gold Duke of Edinburgh Award will have their first training day on Friday 22 November.

Term Dates 2019-2020

Term 1
  • Monday 3 September - Friday 25 October
  • Monday 2 September- INSET Day
  • Tuesday 3 September - Y7 in school / Y12 enrolment
  • Wednesday 4 September - Y7 - Y13 in school
October Break
  • Monday 28 October - Friday 1 November
Term 2
  • Monday 4 November - Friday 20 December
  • Friday 29 November - INSET Day
Christmas Break
  • Monday 23 December - Friday 3 January
Term 3
  • Monday 6 January - Friday 14 February
February Break
  • Monday 17 February - Friday 21 February
Term 4
  • Monday 24 February - Friday 3 April
  • Monday 16 March - INSET Day
Easter Break
  • Monday 6 April - Friday 17 April
Term 5
  • Tuesday 20 April - Friday 22 May
  • Friday 8 May - VE Day
May Break
  • Monday 25 May - Friday 29 May
Term 6
  • Monday 1 June - Monday 20 July
  • Wednesday 17 June - INSET Day
  • Monday 20 July - INSET Day

Tour of the Sixth Form

We would love to show you around our wonderful Sixth Form and give you an opportunity to meet our current students.
Please get in touch to find out more about what we have to offer.

We are a co-educational sixth form.
Call Today to book

Curriculum Pathways

Curriculum Pathways

See the full suite of A Level subjects and more on offer

Upcoming Events

Upcoming Events
Sixth Form Open Evening
View Events

360 Tour

360 Tours

See our school grounds and Sixth Form facilities

Take the Tour