Upcoming events

Spanish Exchange Students

23 - 30 April 2019

We are looking forward to welcoming our Spanish exchange students who will be joining us on April 23 from Albacete, a city located in South-East Spain. Our visitors will stay with local host families and enjoy days out to Bath and Oxford. During their time with us they will also complete work shadowing placements with local businesses. Our own Year 12 Spanish students will be travelling to Albacete on 30 April.

Yr12 French Exchange - Ancenis

Thurs 28 March - Fri 5 April 2019

Year 12 French students will be staying with host families in Ancenis as part of their A level studies. During their time in France they will complete a wide range of work experience with local businesses including Boulangerie Belleil , confiserie aux délices, Ecole Notre Dame Mairie (avec éducateurs sportifs), Arcadia, Biscuiterie Kerlann, Crêperie TI Krampouez, Ecole primaire Notre Dame and Ecole Le Gotha. They will also enjoy days out at les machines de l'île in Nantes and le village troglodytique de Rochemenier.

Opening of New £1m Science Facility

Wednesday 3 April 2019

On Wednesday 3 April Dr Michael McEllin will officially open Stroud High School's new £1m Science Facility. Our science laboratories have undergone a full refurbishment with the addition of two new science laboratories, all with state of the art facilities.

Term Dates 2018-2019

Term 1
  • Monday 3 September - Friday 19 October
  • Monday 3 September- INSET Day
  • Tuesday 4 September - Y7 in school / Y12 enrolment
  • Wednesday 5 September - Y7 - Y13 in school
October Break
  • Monday 22 October - Friday 26 October
Term 2
  • Monday 29 October - Friday 21 December
  • Friday 7 December - INSET Day
Christmas Break
  • Monday 24 December - Friday 4 January
Term 3
  • Monday 7 January - Friday 15 February
February Break
  • Monday 18 February - Friday 22 February
Term 4
  • Monday 25 February - Friday 5 April
  • Monday 18 March - INSET Day
Easter Break
  • Monday 8 April - Monday 22 April
Term 5
  • Tuesday 23 April - Friday 24 May
  • Monday 6 May - May Day
May Break
  • Monday 27 May - Friday 31 May
Term 6
  • Monday 3 June - Tuesday 23 July
  • Wednesday 19 June - INSET Day
  • Monday 22 July - INSET Day
  • Tuesday 23 July - INSET Day

Tour of the Sixth Form

We would love to show you around our wonderful Sixth Form and give you an opportunity to meet our current students.
Please get in touch to find out more about what we have to offer.

We're admitting both boys and girls from September 2019.
Call Today to book

Curriculum Pathways

Curriculum Pathways

See the full suite of A Level subjects and more on offer

Upcoming Events

Upcoming Events
French Exchange to Ancenis
28 March - 5 April
View Events

360 Tour

360 Tours

See our school grounds and Sixth Form facilities

Take the Tour